StudentsParentsStaff

Westport School Committee

Welcome to the Westport School Committee home page where you can find our meeting schedule, our policies, and our contact information. Under state law, your school committee has policy-making and budget oversight functions. The day to day operation of the district must be delegated to the superintendent of schools who is appointed and evaluated by the committee. We hope that parents and community members will participate in our meetings and provide input into our policy decisions. We are open to any suggestions that might help us to improve programs for all Westport students. They are why we choose to serve.

Antonio Viveiros,
Chair, 2020-2021

School Committee Members

Antonio Viveiros | Chair | aviveiros@westportschools.org

Nancy Tavares | Vice Chair | ntavares@westportschools.org

Nancy Stanton-Cross | Member | nstanton-cross@westportschools.org

Melissa Pacheco | Member | mpacheco@westportschools.org

Michelle Orlando | Member | morlando@westportschools.org

Karen Augusto | Executive Secretary to the Superintendent & School Committee | kaugusto@westportschools.org

 

School Committee Meetings are held in the Westport Jr./Sr. High School Media Center at 6:30 PM. and are broadcast on Channel 191.

Contact the Westport School Committee